Celebrating 50 Years

I’d like to introduce you to my Great Grandparents on my Gran’s Side of the Family Tree. The photo in today’s Page was taken on their 50th Wedding Anniversary in 1956.

I wasn’t too sure how I wanted to do a Page up for this Photo…I knew I wanted to do something ‘fresh’ and stay away from the more ‘heritage’ colour SB Papers. Looking at the finished Page, I’m quite chuffed.

img_7474-2

The Layout itself was inspired by a search on Pinterest (as so many wonderful projects often are) and I feel bring out the ‘country’ feel of the SB Heartfelt Papers Kaszazz released late last year…wow that’s gone quick! Some have been Embossed with the Butterfly Embossing Folder and then touched up with the Ink Blending Foam and Aquamarine Archival Ink Pad, which I’ve blended into the edges of a number of the strips of Paper & Card. 

Still have a few journal notes to add before I’m ready to put this Page into the Album and say it’s done. I’ll just have to wait for my weekly chat with Gran to get some dirt…or not…on her parents.

Do you enjoy creating Heritage Pages? What sort of details do you like to add for future generations to read? 

Till Next Time!! xxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Celebrating 50 Years

Leave a Reply

