Flourish Bonbonniere

One of the reasons I love being an independent consultant with Kaszazz is how easy and versatile so many of the Projects are. Between that and the right tools, my crafting looks pretty good. đŸ™‚

The Flourish Bonbonniere (MT326) is one of the free Make & Take projects Kaszazz has on offer. This was designed originally by another independent consultant, Meredith Lane.I love how simple, easy, quick and wow this looks when completed. Quick? You bet it is. I whipped 3 up in less than 15 minutes. đŸ™‚

MT326-FlourishBonbonniere-6x4-PROMOPIC

For one of these little triangle boxes I’ve used the Fancy Flourish Stamp (4222KK) as instructed in Wilted Violet Distress Ink. For the other two I’ve used the Snowflake Stamp from the new Snowy & Friends Set (4943Q) as part of the Winter Wonderland Collection recently released. I must admit, I am in love with the Snowflake Stamp after using it today. I hadn’t thought of using it on two of the boxes, but after stamping the first one in Peacock Feathers Distress Ink I just knew I had to do a second one with it. So I used Cornflower Blue Archival Ink and repeated stamping the background.

IMG_6266 (2)

For the Sentiments I’ve used our large Circle Hole Punch (4857) to punch out the phrases from both the Mini Messages Winter Wonderland (4934K) and Word Montage Winter Wonderland (4935M) Sets. I’m now thinking how adorable these are going to look on my table on Christmas Day with little goodies inside for the family to enjoy. Especially with the Silver Edge Ribbon (5528) which I can colour to suit the decor. (haven’t decided on our colour scheme for this year yet)

IMG_6268 (2)

Measurements are 13cm x 15cm x 7cm, so a decent size for some little treats. The idea behind this Bonbonniere is for traditional wedding setting through to birthday parties, Christmas Day dinners, small gifts for Teachers, Co-Workers, Neighbours or Secret Santa.

Well, that’s another of the Samples done up before I go to the Markets at the end of August. I’ll have to tally up how many more I have to recreate, but I can assure you, this one will be making an appearance before much longer around our home. IMG_6262 (2)

Hope you’ve enjoyed reading about the Flourish Bonbonniere. Drop me a line if you want to know more about any of the Kaszazz free Make & Takes, Workshops, Classes or products. Or even to find out more about these cute boxes.

Till Next Time!! xx

 

Save

Leave a Reply

