Twinkle Twinkle Christmas Star

A quick and easy Card to kick off this week me thinks. I’m still in recovery mode after a rather enjoyable weekend and having just wrapped up another video tutorial so, quick and easy is working for me. 😉

You may remember me saying a few weeks ago now (mind you the way this year is flying, it could’ve been months ago!) how I was browsing through Pinterest in search of some Christmas Card inspiration? Over the weekend I did manage to wrangle a few odds and ends together to recreate one of them, as well as a slight variation of the same card. Once I saw the new Metallic Tapes Kaszazz released only a few weeks ago, I knew I had to make this Card up.

4192c219206c999f0da11ca411de357b

The Inspiration via Pinterest

Very simple, very quick and rather fun all rolled into one. Start with your Basic Cardstock and score at 10½cms to create your fold. Burnish for the crisp edge we all love. Trim another piece of Basic Cardstock so it measures 14.7cm x 9.7cm. Now you can choose to either Die-cut the Top Layer of Cardstock so you’re looking down onto your Star, or you can leave it and mount your Star on top of your Top Layer for some added dimension. (and that’s the variation right there)

IMG_6178 (2)

I’ve used some of our awesome Magic Mount Double Sided Foam Tape to mount my Silver Glitter Star and the Top Layer on the Gold Star Card. I’ve also used the Rouge Alcohol Ink Art Marker to colour my 1/8″ Organza Ribbon for my Silver Star Card before trimming and building a small bow. The ribbon is attached on both with 3mm Super Tape and a little spot of Glossy Accents to hold the bows in place just above my Stars.

IMG_6181 (2)

My Twinkle Twinkle Christmas Star Card

Super easy and simple right? One point, when stamping the Sentiment (I’ve used Merry Christmas from the Winter Wonderland Mini Messages Set) Stamp BEFORE attaching the Magic Mount to the back of your Top Layer!!! Just makes it a world easier trust me. 😉 Coffee hadn’t quite kicked in by that stage of yesterday morning I’m thinking.

IMG_6171 (2)

Hope you’ve enjoyed this one. I certainly have.

Till Next Time!! xx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Twinkle Twinkle Christmas Star

Leave a Reply

