Just a quick Card

One thing I love about cardmaking is how quick and simple some #cards can be, yet not look it in the slightest. And when I mean quick, I do mean quick.

IMG_20160715_143052

While I was waiting to finish cooking the spuds to have with our roast chicken (delicious by the way) I was able to quickly whip up this Card which would be great for Father’s Day or for a Birthday, Get Well Soon, Retirement or just because. I have made it to add to my Online Facebook Party that’s coming up, but the layout is simple enough for any occasion.

Father's Day Gift Party(1)

 

I’ve used scraps of Kaszazz‘s Early Years SB Papers along with SB Essential Blue Jay Cardstock with my Star Die in the Ezy Press. Super easy and quick to die cut the shapes I desired. I’ve then added some buttons that were coloured with Archival Potting Soil Ink Pad and attached with our Glue Dots to each Star. All edges have also been ink blended with the same Potting Soil Archival Ink, as has the Stamped Sentiment.

For the Card Base I’ve used the Vanilla SB Page cut to size (15cm x 20cm folded in half). To attach everything where I wanted it, I’ve used our Super Tape (6mm) for the backing strips of SB Early Years Paper, and SB Vanilla while I’ve used Magic Mount to attach the die cut Stars to the feature piece.

All in all, not a shabby Card at all. And all finished in time to turn the spuds for dinner. 🙂 BONUS!!

Oh, before I forget…here’s a copy of the original Inspiration I found on Pinterest. I’m still quite smitten with it, so am thinking there’s going to be a few more of these made up in the next few days. And as a great way to use up scraps, I’ll be enjoying this one even more.

1b56ed67ef60915dd132c04826080347

Hope you have an amazing Weekend ahead and stay safe, warm and dry.

Till Next Time!! xxx

 

Leave a Reply

