K.I.S.S. in action

I’ve been catching up on my YouTube viewing list over the weekend, and fall in love with a number of simple, quick yet effective Cards that I wanted to attempt myself at home in my Play Time Area. Problem is I sometimes forget to stick to K.I.S.S. (Keep It Simple Silly)

So taking my notes and keeping my laptop handy to refer to, I braved the chilly temps (oh ok, I succumbed and popped the smaller heater on to take the chill out of the air…I’ll admit it!) and got stuck into a few simple, quick Cards in next to no time. A few were finished before the kettle had a chance to boil, so super dooper quick!

Credit where it’s certainly more than due…most of these are certainly inspired by a very talented lady, Sam from Pootles Papercraft. I’m in awe of the ideas this lady comes up with, and I love watching her tutorials on boxes and gift wrapping ideas.Check out her YouTube Channel if you haven’t already stopped by.

 

IMG_5157 (2)

Anyhoo, back to my K.I.S.S. Principle in action. These two Cards feature a soon to be retiring Stamp Adorable Friends (4380KJ) in Manganese Blue Archival Ink and Worn Lipstick Distress Ink Pads. I won’t go into the Technique used too much right now, I’ll save that for next week’s Techie Tuesday me thinks. Unless you twist my rubber arm to share it sooner. I’ll just say, it was a way of using Archival Inks to Heat Emboss that I had no clue of till the recent viewing marathon!

 

I then matted both images on Kaszazz SB Essentials Cardstock; Marine (1077) & Peony (1042) before mounting on our Pre Cut SB Card Basic Pack (9127) . These are brilliant for a quick and easy Go To Card Base I must add. I go through quite a few of them each month, which is way I buy the 100 pack every time.

I’m thinking these would be great for New Baby Congratulations Cards, Baby Shower Invites, 1st Birthday Party Invites or Cards or Naming/Christening Day Invites…what do you think?

I’m certainly going to be making a few more of these up in other colours as well. I’ve got a few scraps of the gorgeous Butter (1059) and Cricket (1082) SB Essentials I could use for matting. Hmmm, might do those up today come to think of it. 🙂

Till Next Time!! xx

 

Leave a Reply

