A week that wasn’t

Hello Weekend!! 🙂

This week was tough for me personally. I’ve managed to get a few little things done; I’m very thankful I haven’t had any orders this week that required my attention as it would’ve been a pretty huge struggle to get them done and dusted.

My chronic pain has certainly increased in the last two weeks which has me thinking the plateau I’ve been enjoying for a few weeks is officially over with. The flow on from this is my sleeping patterns are not just up the creek, they’re up to the river now and not planning on the return trip anytime soon. Which I think all has played a part in my fall yesterday. Normally it’s not something that would be overly concerning; it’s been a few months now since the last one. Only problem is the last one resulted in a cracked knee cap and chipped bone that meant I was immobile for a month.

Fingers crossed that’s not the case this time around.

Not that the week’s been completely slack and lazy. Here’s the photos from the week including my own Weekly Card Challenge cards. What do you think? Any you like?

Now I’m going to get some pep into my step and wander rather slowly around the markets as they’re about to open…and hopefully get my hair trimmed while I’m at it!

HAVE AN AWESOME WEEKEND!!

IMG_4261

Till Next Time!! xx

 

5 thoughts on “A week that wasn’t

  1. chicken46 says:

    Sorry to hear of your fall and dealing with chronic pain. That’s rough on anyone. Hope you escape with nothing more than a bruise or two. My favourite card is the one with the stars, but I rather like the pleated pulled back fold too and might try that out! Feel better soon x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

