Nat’s Birthday Invitations

When our Cousin asked me a few weeks ago if I’d like to make up her Birthday dinner invites I was honoured and thrilled. Nat fell in love with the Flip Butterfly Card I learnt to make the other week. It is one of my favourite cards…how could it not be when there are so many butterflies included in the design? IMG_4018

These invites are a little outside my comfort zone, and a leap I’m glad I took. Even when I made up the Mock up invite (Feature Photo above) I could feel the excitement building. These are Nat’s favourite colours which work so well together. The only decision we had to make was the order for the number, Black on Silver or Silver on Black. The Black on Silver won the day. IMG_4021

I also learnt how to turn my Ezy Press into a catapult…hehehehe. Enough to move breakable items off the table opposite the Ezy Press so I didn’t smash anything. Happened for nearly every one of the Embossing applications. Ok, it doesn’t take much for me to be amused.

If you’d like to learn how to do this Card yourself, here’s the video I watched myself. I’ve used Kaszazz‘s SB Essentials 12×12 Card in Pool and Black, SB Essentials Silver Foil 12×12 Card, Flutterbies Die (second largest die in the set) and Butterfly Embossing Folder with the Ezy Press, Large Circle Punch and the Large Butterfly Punch. If you’d like to order any of the products required to create this yourself, please comment below or message me to make arrangements.

Till Next Time!! xx

4 thoughts on “Nat’s Birthday Invitations

Leave a Reply

