Life In Full Colour Inspired Scrap Page

The Man was thinking I’d missed a fortnight for my Self Imposed Challenge…until I showed him this one which has been sitting in my Album for the last week! I’m slightly pedantic about sticking to my schedule…if I don’t I’ll muddle myself up BIG TIME!!! IMG_4231 (2)

I’ve loved this photo of my Godson since the day I took it nearly two years ago now. Wow, where on earth did that time go?? Oh yeah…we threw a wedding in the mix there, a few interstate trips for family functions….yep, time went whizzing by.

Anyhoo….I love saying that. Throws people for a loop nearly every time. With this image being in Black & White, I wanted something really bright behind it. Then I found this Workshop by Kaszazz and I just knew I’d found the perfect match! This is certainly the inspiration behind my layout this time.2H1449-LifeinFullColour12x12Layout-6x4-PROMOPIC

I’ve only done a Single Page as there was only the one photo I had that would suit this one. And I actually like the Single Page as much as the original Workshop. I’ve used Dylusions Ink Sprays in Squeezed Orange, Fresh Lime, Crushed Grape and Bubblegum Pink on Opal SB Essentials 12×12 Bling Cardstock. I’ve also die cut some SB Essentials in Pool and Melon Card. IMG_4238

Then, after a suggestion from Mum…I didn’t feel it was quite ‘finished’ so I called in an adult…I used a Fineliner to draw my squiggles around the border and to complete my minor effort at journal details. IMG_4235.JPG

End result is; Mum is happy (mine), Mummy is happy & approves (Godson’s this time!) and I’m actually pleased with the finished project. BONUS…Scrap Challenge completed yet again. Now to find something for the next instalment.

I’m thinking I probably should do some more of our Wedding Photos that have been sitting there waiting for me to work with. Bigger Challenge will be working out a layout that will do our Photographer’s work the justice it deserves. I’m up for it!!

Till Next Time!! xx

Leave a Reply

