Party Time!

Oh what a night! Ok how many of us actually sung that? Me!!!

Cosy

My ‘Office’ during my Launch Party

Last night I took a leap of faith and launched my Business Online via my Facebook Launch Party. There were times there I felt like I was walking off a cliff into the void below, but I think, all in all, I can pat myself on the back and call it a success. I think.

My biggest headache/panic button pressing moment was just before I was due to kick it all off and suddenly I couldn’t find my own Event! WHAT THE……….(yes, you can insert as many expletives as you please in here…probably still not close to what I was muttering)

too dang cosy!!!

I had to move to the other side of our Lounge…thank goodness for ‘portable Offices’…lol Got a little too warm next to our little fireplace

Add to that, I ran about 15 minutes over the appointed finishing time…yikes! Is this a problem? For me it is; I value my time hence I value the time others share with me in the process. So going overtime for me is an issue. It also shows me I need to either a) book in an hour instead of 45 minutes to Party or b) show less products than the 8 I had lined up.

I’ll have to think on this one. I’ll keep you posted on how that turns out.

All in all, I’m dang glad I’ve done the first one and now I can relax a little, and start planning the next one for hmmmm, shall we say August? Between now and then I’d like to invite you visit my Page and ‘Like’ it so you can keep up to speed in ‘real time’ how insane and fun this really is!

Till Next Time! xx

 

Leave a Reply

