Rainbow and Clouds Birthday Card

I did mention the other day the Birthday Card Run has officially started within The Clan…and here’s another Card off my list!

I’ve made this one using the Kaszazz Clouds and Waves Stencil, Distress Ink Pads Worn Lipstick and Picked Raspberry with some Perfect Pearls brushed over the top. The rainbow was made with a variety of scrap SB Essentials Card from my (not so) little stash and the Circle Dies through the Ezy Press. Thankfully I was able to do 4 layers at a time, saved time, saved my bacon when I made a BIG boo boo and was easier to decide which way I wanted the colours to go.

Watermark635987685487929445

Yes, I made a BIG boo boo last night when I started originally. I over applied the Perfect Pearls on the rainbow itself. Non salvageable…past the point of no return. I knew it while I was doing it, but there was no going back. So this morning, just start again. I’ve used the one from last night to work out a few other techniques with the same Stencil, so it wasn’t a waste.

And by having done 4 layers of Card last night, I had plenty of colours to work with this morning without using the Ezy Press again. Yay!! Lazy Crafting….love it!

I repeated the Stencilling I used originally, I do like it…and there is a shimmer of Perfect Pearls on the ink. I then used my Large Circle Punch to create a backing to attach the rainbow to. I then used the Glossy Accents to attach, attach, attach…only 3 out of 10 fingers stuck up. Once everything was sitting nicely I used the Glossy Accents to attach my rainbow to the Card itself.

As if I wasn’t ‘stuck up’ enough I thought I’d add some Ice Stickles to the rainbow…with my finger.

And here it is!

Watermark635987686076517568

Till next time!! xx

 

Leave a Reply

