Vintage Shabby Chic Single Page

Doing Scrap Pages is my big White Whale when it comes to crafting. I’ve attempted a few pages now since joining Kaszazz, and until this past week, they’ve really never grabbed me by the time I’ve finished them. I can’t explain it, it just is.

Well, given that Kaszazz has some amazing Scrap Page Projects on offer, I thought it’s time to bite the bullet (in a manner of speaking) and confront this head on. Because I’ve made this public, I’m now also going to be accountable to a number of people.

Vintage Shabby Chic Single Page Family Detail

I begun this past week with the gorgeous Kaszazz Vintage Shabby Chic Single Page Workshop (2H1775) created by Viki O’Brien. One of the aspects I love is how you have some flexibility in recreating any of the wonderful Projects to match your papers, embellishments etc you have on hand. I’ve used one of the recently recovered wedding photos of my maternal grandparents as the focal point on this page, and I love the muted neutral tones throughout the page. Yes, I love a completed Scrap Page! Just as well my Mum was sitting down when I told her.

Vintage Shabby Chic Single Page...Crafty CAN version

My completed Page. Now to find a Box Frame to show it off in.

Now I’ve never really featured paper tearing on a Page before, but I will admit I love the results with the lace ribbon peaking out. And as frustrating, and sticky, as the Paper Flowers were to create, they are worth all the sticky, glue covered fingers on the planet in my ever so humble opinion.

Vintage Shabby Chic Single Page Rolled Rose

This page also features Rolled Roses which were created using the Rolled Roses Maker Die (5386) and the beautiful Shimmer Paper (5418) from Kaszazz. I added a little ink blending to the tops of the rolled roses once they were finished so they would compliment the overall colour scheme.

With the Binding Ribbon I coloured that using my Alcohol Ink Art Markers…I love how versatile and super easy it is to personalise ribbons, rhinestones, buttons & pearls to suit the project. In this case I used the Caramel Alcohol Ink Art Marker (A465) on the Binding Ribbon as well as the Family embellishment.

 

2H1775-VintageShabbyChicSinglePage-6x4-PROMOPIC

The Inspiration for my Page, Kaszazz Workshop 2H1775 by Viki O’Brien

If you’d like to learn more about this Page, or more about Kaszazz, please use the contact form, or leave a comment below.

Till next time! xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

